School Library Journal-November 2013
"...Helpful facts and explanations are buried within the text. The dinosaurs are colorful and even feathered, yet the text references fictional Jurassic Park..."

San Francisco Book Review-February 2014
" Can you imagine if you find a huge foot print in sand? I would wonder who had this big foot. After reading Dino Tracks every foot print seems fun mystery that I want to revel. I mostly end up finding squirrels tracks or randomly deer tracks but mostly I find my and my brothers’ tracks in my backyard but still it’s fun to be detective. When we were reading this book I felt like we are millions years old forest and looking for dino tracks and imagining what kind of dinosaurs made that tracks and what he would be doing at that time.

“The shape of the feet help show what it might eat; the spacing, how it moved.”

The book is written in rhymes so I had fun reading book it was like dino poem mystery although I had my mom read book quite a few times before I fully understand it. I loved all kind of dinosaurs pictures in book,they demonstrates what would have happened. My mommy made us guess first and then she read the page and it was kind of fun game to see whether we were right or not and most of the time we were. At the end of the book they have fun facts about dinosaurs which I love like largest dinosaur was as long as four school buses. I love being dino detective after reading this book."
Reviewed by Shriya, Age 5
Go to review online

Feathered Quill Book Review-October 2013

This is a fun look at some of the things fossilized dinosaur tracks can tell us. The amazing full-color, full-page artwork definitely lends a hand in telling the story of those dinos long ago as they made those tracks. The tale itself is a story in rhyme, with ballad stanzas (the 2nd and 4th lines rhyme). Newly independent readers can tackle this beginning nonfiction book with a bit of assistance with unfamiliar words such as “squeezed.” In the back of the book are several activities, including some that can be downloaded and printed from the publisher’s website. This would be an excellent book to read and discuss in the homeschool or classroom setting.

Quill says: If you have a youngster who loves dinos, he or she will be fascinated by what their tracks can tell us!
Go to review online

Heck of a Bunch-October 2013

For fans of dinosaurs or kids wanting to learn more, Dino Tracks is a fascinating book about behaviors and patterns of dinosaurs. With sharp colorful illustrations, this book is told in measured form. There's no mention of dinosaur names in the story, so it's not the easiest to deciper which dinosaur is which. Nonetheless, this is an engaging tale of an extinct species. The 'For Creative Minds' section in the back of the book further educates with a True or False section about dinosaurs, information about how scientists piece together how dinosaurs lived, details on dinosaur tracks, and where dinosaur tracks have been located.
Go to review online

Home School Book Review-October 2013
How do we know that the creatures which we call “dinosaurs” actually lived? Of course, today we have all kinds of dinosaur fossils, but originally people in the late 1800s decided that huge monsters of some kind must have existed because they unearthed strange bird-like but very large prints set in stone. Author Rhonda Lucas Donald’s rhyming text, which can be sung to the tune of “Over the River and Through the Woods,” not only tells about how dinosaurs once roamed the earth but also describes how some of the earliest dino track finds were made in Hadley, MA, after a farm boy plowed up a field. Children always seem to enjoy reading about dinosaurs. What dinosaurs made the tracks, and what do scientists think they were doing when they made them?
Go to review online

So Cal City Kids-November 2013
The author tells the story in rhythmic rhyme that may be sung to the tune of Over the River and Through the Woods. We received this book to review and found it very educational and perfect for ages 4-8 years old. Another thing we love about the books from Arbordale Publishing is the section at the back of the book titled ” For Creative Minds” and this book had fun Dinosaur Puzzles and Scientists, Dinosaur True or False and Tracks Around The World. 
Go to review online

Goodreads Reviews-November 2013
Wonderful pictures and the story is great too. This is a good book for preschool age kids that like dinosaurs!! It will be very well like at our local library.
-Crystal Milton

My son and I read this together before bed. Love the illustrations and the facts were placed in an easy read format. So cute. Would love to have more books like this for my son. Couldn't be happier with this book.
-Colleen

Tif talks Books-March 2014
In Dino Tracks, we get to learn about what fossilized tracks can teach us about these extinct beasts.  Examples include the size of a dinosaur, if they traveled in flocks, how many legs they walked on, and more.  It's a fun and informative read, especially for dinosaur fans, but be sure to take your time - parts of the rhyming lines can make you tongue-tied
Go to review online

Learning Table Reviews-June 2014
Dino Tracks takes the premise of finding dinosaur footprints and imagining what type of dinosaur left them and what they were doing at the time. Examining details such as the spacing of the creatures' feet and their shape provide clues as to the habits of the dinosaurs. Also, the location of the tracks, in water, in arid or freezing climates, provide details about the lives of these huge ancient animals.
Go to review online

Tundraco: A Resource Guide for Rockhounds-September 2015
In Dino Treasures, Rhonda Lucas Donald takes children of all ages on a tour of the various types tracks left by dinosaurs, and what these tracks can tell scientist and other interested individuals. The wealth of information presented in this book is accompanied by gorgeous illustrations by Cathy Morrison, and most uniquely, the text can be sung aloud to the tune of Over the River and Through the Woods! The combination of singable text, eye popping illustrations, and an intriguing topic makes this book an ideal text for young readers as well as an ideal read-out-loud book for pre-readers who will enjoy looking at the accompanying pictures and learning to sing the text.
Go to review online